Chakra Reading & Energy Healing

Chakra Reading

The word “chakra” is derived from the Sanskrit word meaning ‘wheel’; but perhaps even a better translation would be “spinning wheel.”

If you can see chakras (as many of us who work with them do) you would be able to see each primary chakra as a spinning vortex or wheel of energy; spinning inward from the front of your body towards the center point of the body and then spinning outward from that same point from your back. The chakras start at the base of the spine (sacrum area) and go up through the head (crown) following a pathway close to the spinal column. There are seven primary or main chakra points. Each chakra has a different frequency or vibration, symbol, color, and sound that it is attuned to.

When an energy healing practitioner “reads” your chakras, this means that they look at your energy system with intuitive sight.  The chakra reading indicates areas of the energy system which need to be rebalanced.

Energy Healing

Many things can affect the vibration of a chakra center including sounds of voice, drums, music, chants, mantras, the vibrational energy of colors, and of course gemstones. All colors and sounds are vibrations and using the sounds and colors of the chakras assist them in becoming aligned and balanced. The colors of the chakras are that of the rainbow; starting at the root chakra Red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and violet for the seventh chakra.

Each chakra needs to be able to function at the correct frequency independently. Each needs to be balanced, cleared, energized, and properly spinning (clockwise direction). Every time all the chakras reach a level of unison, the entire physical vibration of the human body is raised allowing a person to ultimately feel better.

A chakra healing session takes one hour and the cost is $135

This session should be done in person.